Association of Graduate Earth Sciences Students (AGESS)

Association of Graduate Earth Sciences Students (AGESS)

The main objective of AGESS is to support the graduate student body and represent its interests within higher levels of the Department and the University. All Earth Sciences graduate students are members of AGESS, which is headed by an executive committee traditionally consisting of a President, Social Chair, Treasurer, and RockFest Chair; other positions may be created should a need be recognized. AGESS elects executives each spring for the following academic year.

In addition to providing academic and personal support, AGESS also coordinates a variety of social engagements throughout the year, including field trips and a semi-formal event at the conclusion of the spring term. AGESS is responsible for organizing RockFest, an event held on Friday afternoons during the fall and winter terms that involves two informal 15-minute presentations by students or faculty. All graduate students are expected to give a Rockfest presentation during their tenure within the Earth Sciences Department. In the summer months, AGESS holds a weekly BBQ on the fourth floor patio in order to raise money for events throughout the year. AGESS also assists in the maintenance of the graduate and faculty lounge on the third floor of the Earth Sciences Department by providing coffee and teas.

Any questions may be directed to


AGESS Representatives 2018/2019





Tanya Kizovski

Vice President

Marissa Davies

Faculty Liaison

Carter Grondahl


Tim Rodgers

Undergrad Liaison

Dustin Liikane

CUPE3902 Liaison

Erin Seagren

Meeting Chair

Carter Grondahl


Alice Alex

Rockfest Chair

Samantha Athey


Marissa Davies

Social Chair

Liz Phillips

International Field Trip Coordinator

Katie Maloney


konya güvenlik sistemleri