Undergraduate Earth Sciences Association

 

UESA is the Undergraduate Earth Sciences Association.

Starting September 2016, UGA (Undergraduate Geology Association) goes by UESA (Undergraduate Earth Sciences Association). This change is in unity with department’s discussion to include a wider collection of related disciplines and the subject POSts offered (e.g. Environmental and Earth Systems Major). 

As a course union we represent all undergraduate students in the Arts & Sciences Faculty at St. George who are enrolled in a ESS-course. This year (2017-2018), our team consists of the following students:

Members of the Executive Committee (2017-2018)

Title

Name

Email

 
President
Aldo Fusciardi aldo.fusciardi@mail.utoronto.ca  
Vice-President

Shantel Turna
s.turna@mail.utoronto.ca  
Treasurer

Michael Neinhuis michael.nienhuis@mail.utoronto.ca  
Secretary
Nathan Stoikopoulos nathan.stoikopoulos@mail.utoronto.ca  
Field Trip coordinator Sam Duckworth Battye samuel.duckworthbattye@mail.utoronto.ca  
Social Representative

Stephanie Chen stephaniea.chen@mail.utoronto.ca  
Sales Representative

Betka Onderco alzbeta.onderco@mail.utoronto.ca  
Industry Liaison

Naomi Welt naomi.welt@mail.utoronto.ca  
Third Year Representative Jason Hinde jason.hinde@mail.utoronto.ca  
Second Year Representative

Joy Carter  joy.carter@mail.utoronto.ca  

The responsibilities of each member are best outlined in our 2016 created constitution. This document can be read here: www.goo.gl/xnCzDP 

UESA provides public updates on events on a Facebook page (www.facebook.com/UofTUESA). 

UESA also conducts weekly meetings throughout the academic year, of which can be read here (www.goo.gl/eLSyw7).

In addition, UESA provides a weekly “newsletter” called Mining Mondays that outlines ongoing academic talks that week, networking events in the city, and related socials for undergraduates. Feel free to sign up and receive these emails (here: tinyurl.com/UESAListServ ).

To contact UESA, it is best to communicate through Shantel Turna (s.turna@mail.utoronto.ca), Aldo Fusciardi (aldo.fusciardi@mail.utoronto.ca), or UESA’s communal email (UofTUESA@gmail.com).

konya güvenlik sistemleri